Category: DUI And Criminal Defense

While facing a charge of driving under the influence in Florida can be personally, financially, and emotionally devastating, with the right legal team in your corner you may still be able to beat the charge. It is very important that you act quickly to ensure that you receive the best…

When a police officer stops a motorist due to suspicion of driving under the influence in Florida, the officer may conduct a field sobriety test to judge whether the driver is intoxicated. Refusing to take the test could potentially be used against you if the matter later goes to trial….

Losing a driver’s license is one of the many consequences that can follow after a drunk driving conviction in Florida. For first time offenders, the loss of license can last for 180 days, or for as long as one year. The revocation is effective on the conviction date. This inability…

If you are arrested for DUI DWI in Gainesville or Alachua County, you have 10 days to appeal your driver’s license suspension! If you are arrested for DUI there are two (2) penalties you are facing: DUI Criminal Conviction Driver’s License Suspension by the DMV (If you are a University…